#### AIM AND SCOPE

The Journal of Membrane Science and Research (JMSR) is an international scientific journal with completely Free-of-Charge publication policy, which provides a focal point for academic and industrial chemical, material and polymer engineers and scientists, chemists and membranologists working on both membranes and membrane processes, particularly for four major sectors, including *Energy*, *Water*, *Environment* and *Food*. The journal publishes original research and review papers, Primary emphasis is on structure, function, and performance of essentially non-biological membranes. The Journal of Membrane Science and Research publishes full text papers, state-of-the-art reviews, letters to the editor, and short communications.

# **EDITORIAL**

#### Editor-in-Chief

Ali Kargari (Amirkabir University of Technology (AUT), Iran)

### Advisory Board

**Neal Tai-Shung Chung** (National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore) Enrico Drioli (Istituto per la Tecnologia delle Membrane (ITM-CNR), Italy) Ahmad Fauzi Ismail (AMTEC, Universiti Technologi Malaysia, Malaysia)

### Managing Editor

Mohammad Mahdi A. Shirazi (Membrane Industry Development Institute, Iran)

**Takeshi Matsuura** (*University of Ottawa, Canada*)

**Seeram Ramakrishna** (National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore)

Bart Van der Bruggen (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)

## **Editorial Board Members**

**Ali Akbar Babaluo** (Sahand University of Technology (SUT), Iran)

Alfredo Cassano (Institute on Membrane Technology of the National Research Council, Italy)

Mohd Hafiz Dzarfa (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM), Malaysia)

**Xianshe Feng** (*University of Waterloo*, *Canada*)

Fausto Gallucci (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)

Seyed Saeid Hosseini (Tarbiat Modares University, Iran)

Nalan Kabay (Ege University, Turkey)

Mohamed Khayet (University Complutense of Madrid, Spain)

Wojciech Kujawski (Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland)

**Ying Labreche (Dai)** (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

**Kueir-Rarn Lee** (Chung Yuan University, Taiwan)

**Haiqing Lin** (*University at Buffalo, USA*)

**Baoqiang Liao** (*Lakehead University, Canada*)

Yaghoub Mansourpanah (Lorestan University, Iran) **Philippe Moulin** (Aix Marseille University, France)

S. Mahmoud Mousavi (Ferdowsi University of Mashhad, Iran)

Omidkhah, Mohammad Reza (Tarbiat Modares University, Iran)

Anil K. Pabby (Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Tarapur, Maharashtra, India)

Gilbert M. Rios (European Membrane House, France)

Hamidreza Sanaeepur (Arak University, Iran)

Alireza Sharif (Tarbiat Modares University, Iran)

**Mohammad Soltanieh** (Sharif University of Technology, Iran)

**Alexev V. Volkov** (Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia)

**Shouliang Yi** (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

Farzin Zokaee Ashtiani (Amirkabir University of Technology, Iran)